RoboCup IranOpen 2018 > Leagues > IranOpenUAV > Indoor

An unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) is an aircraft without a human pilot aboard. The flight of UAVs may be controlled either autonomously by onboard computers or by the remote control of a pilot on the ground or in another vehicle. The aim of IRANOPENUAV2018 competition is to explore the applications of UAVs in civil applications, such as disaster response theme and firefighting scenario. The main theme of IRANOPENUAV2018 is ‘search and rescue’ on an off-shore oil rig. The competition simulates an accident happened in the rig, causing fire to the platform and result in people falling into the water. A team of UAV experts is to perform search and rescue missions based on the above scenarios.The IranOpenUAV 2018 would be held in three separate Indoor, Outdoor and Speed Race leagues.

You need to submit a Team Description Paper (TDP) for qualification purpose.

The TDP is a scientific paper, detailing information on the technical and scientific approach of the team’s research, while including also the following:  

·         Innovative technology and scientific contribution

·         Photos of the robot(s)

·         Videos of the robot(s)

·         Focus of research/research interests

·         Applicability of the robot in the real world

·         Description of the approaches and information on scientific achievements

·         Team members

·         Previous participation in IranOpen


Indoor Rules, Version2 (In Farsi)

Indoor Rules, Version1 (In Farsi)


The IranOpenUAV 2018 Competition Rules are based on the International Micro Air Vehicles, Conferences and IMAV2017 Competition Rules.

IMPORTANT: Some modifications may be made to the mission elements and rules according to what is available to us in our venue and other organization considerations.

Contact info:

1- Dr. Mohammad Norouzi

Email: Tel: 028-33665275, ext: 3079 and 4033

2- Mr. Mohammad Reza Beyad


League Chair:
  • Dr. Mohammad Norouzi, QIAU University


Technical and Organization Committee members:

  1. Dr. Afshin Banazadeh, Sharif University of Technology 
  2. Hesam Maleki, Tehran University
  3. Mohammad Reza Beyad
  4. Dariush Khoorani
  5. Saeid Khoorani
  6. Mohammad Reza Inanlu
  7. Mojtaba Ahangar​
  8. Peiman Emamy
  9. Mahdi Yousefi Moghaddam
  10. Amir Hosein Saghi

Qualified Teams of IranOpenUAV - Indoor

No Teams Registered

Pre-Registered Teams of IranOpenUAV - Indoor

No Teams Registered


Day 1
Day 2
Day 3